Academic Calendar

The University reserves the right to modify these dates with due notice.
* Armenian Holidays and Memorial Days – No Classes.

Fall 2022  
Semester begins Wednesday, August 17, 2022
Classes Begin Wednesday, August 24, 2022
Last Day to Add/Drop a Class (15-week courses) Tuesday, August 30, 2022
Armenian Independence Day* Wednesday, September 21, 2022
Last Day to Withdraw from a Class with a Grade of W  for 15-week courses Thursday, October 13, 2022
Thanksgiving Holiday Thursday, November 24, 2022
Friday, November 25, 2022
Last Day to Petition to Graduate for January Conferral Monday, October 31, 2022
Classes End  Saturday, December 10, 2022
Final Exams Monday, December 12, 2022
  Tuesday, December 13, 2022
  Wednesday, December 14, 2022
  Thursday, December 15, 2022
  Friday, December 16, 2022
  Saturday, December 17, 2022
Grades Due Wednesday, December 21, 2022
Christmas Day Sunday, December 25, 2022
Registration for Spring 2023 TBD
   
Spring 2023  
New Year and Armenian Christmas Holiday* Sunday, January 1, 2023
Friday, January 6, 2023
Commemoration Day* Saturday, January 7, 2023
Semester begins Wednesday, January 11, 2023
Classes Begin Wednesday, January 18, 2023
Last Day to Add/Drop a Class (15-week courses) Tuesday, January 24, 2023
Army Day* Saturday, January 28, 2023
Women’s Day* Wednesday, March 8, 2023
Last Day to Withdraw from a Class with a Grade of W for 15-week courses Thursday, March 9, 2023
Spring Break (subject to change) Monday, March 6, 2023
Friday, March 10, 2023
Last Day to Petition to Graduate for June Conferral Friday, March 31, 2023
Easter Memorial Day (Monday) Monday, April 10, 2023
Genocide Commemoration Day* Monday, April 24, 2023
Labor Day* Monday, May 1, 2023
Victory and Peace Day* Tuesday, May 9, 2023
Classes End  Saturday, May 13, 2023
Final Exams Monday, May 15, 2023
Tuesday, May 16, 2023
Wednesday, May 17, 2023
Thursday, May 18, 2023
Friday, May 19, 2023
 
Grades Due Tuesday, May 23, 2023
First Republic Day* Sunday, May 28, 2023
Registration for Summer and Fall 2023 for Continuing Students starts TBD
University Commencement (ugrad and grad, subject to change) Saturday, June 10, 2023
   
Summer 2023  
Classes Begin Wednesday, June 14, 2023
Last Day to Add a Class (8-week courses) Monday, June 19, 2023
Last Day to Drop a Class (8-week courses) Monday, June 19, 2023
American Independence Day Tuesday, July 4, 2023
Armenian Constitution Day* Wednesday, July 5, 2023
6-Week Classes for Summer Wednesday, June 14, 2023
Tuesday, July 25, 2023
Classes End Wednesday, August 9, 2023
Final Exams Thursday, August 10, 2023
Friday, August 11, 2023
Saturday, August 12, 2023
Grades Due Monday, August 14, 2023
Registration for incoming and continuing ugrad and grad students opens TBD
   
Fall 2023  
Semester begins Monday, August 21, 2023
Classes Begin Monday, August 28, 2023