Academic Calendar

The University reserves the right to modify these dates with due notice.
* Armenian Holidays and Memorial Days – No Classes.

 

Fall 2023  
Semester begins Monday, August 21, 2023
Freshman Orientation

Wednesday, August 23, 2023

Thursday, August 24, 2023

Classes Begin Monday, August 28, 2023
Last Day to Add/Drop a Class (15-week courses) Sunday, September 3, 2023
Armenian Independence Day* Thursday, September 21, 2023
Last Day to Withdraw from a Class with a Grade of W  for 15-week courses Tuesday, October 17, 2023
Timeline to Petition to Graduate for January Conferral Sunday, October 1, 2023
Tuesday, October 31, 2023
Thanksgiving Holiday Thursday, November 23, 2023
Friday, November 24, 2023
Course Evaluations open for 15-week courses Monday, November 27, 2023
Classes End  Tuesday, December 12, 2023
Final Exams Thursday, December 14, 2023
  Friday, December 15, 2023
  Saturday, December 16, 2023
  Monday, December 18, 2023
  Tuesday, December 19, 2023
  Wednesday, December 20, 2023
Grades Due Friday, December 22, 2023
Christmas Day Monday, December 25, 2023
   
   
   
   
Spring 2024  
New Year and Armenian Christmas Holiday* Monday, January 1, 2024
Saturday, January 6, 2024
Commemoration Day* Sunday, January 7, 2024
Registration for Spring 2024 all students begins (subject to change) Tuesday, January 9, 2024
Semester begins Wednesday, January 10, 2024
Classes Begin Wednesday, January 17, 2024
Last Day to Add/Drop a Class (15-week courses) Tuesday, January 23, 2024
Army Day* Sunday, January 28, 2024
Women’s Day* Friday, March 8, 2024
Last Day to Withdraw from a Class with a Grade of W for 15-week courses Thursday, March 7, 2024
Spring Break Monday, March 4, 2024
Saturday, March 9, 2024
Timeline to Petition to Graduate for June Conferral Friday, March 1, 2024
Sunday, March 31, 2024
Easter Memorial Day (Monday)* Monday, April 1, 2024
Genocide Commemoration Day* Wednesday, April 24, 2024
Labor Day* Wednesday, May 1, 2024
Victory and Peace Day* Thursday, May 9, 2024
Course Evaluations open for 15-week courses Monday, April 29, 2024
Classes End  Saturday, May 11, 2024
Final Exams Monday, May 13, 2024
Tuesday, May 14, 2024
Wednesday, May 15, 2024
Thursday, May 16, 2024
Friday, May 17, 2024
Saturday, May 18, 2024
Grades Due Monday, May 20, 2024
First Republic Day* Tuesday, May 28, 2024
   
   
   
Summer 2024  
Classes Begin Monday, June 10, 2024
Last Day to Add a Class (8-week courses) Saturday, June 15, 2024
Last Day to Drop a Class (6-week courses) Saturday, June 15, 2024
University Commencement (ugrad and grad) Saturday, June 08, 2024
Last Day to Withdraw from a Course Sunday, June 23, 2024
American Independence Day Thursday, July 4, 2024
Armenian Constitution Day* Friday, July 5, 2024
Classes End (8-week courses) Saturday, August 3, 2024
Final Exams Monday, August 5, 2024
Tuesday, August 6, 2024
Grades Due Thursday, August 8, 2024
Registration for incoming and continuing ugrad and grad students opens TBD
   
   
   
   
Fall 2024  
Semester begins Wednesday, August 21, 2024
Classes Begin Wednesday, August 28, 2024