Academic Calendar 2019-2020

Academic Calendar 2019-2020

The University reserves the right to modify these dates with due notice.
* Armenian Holidays and Memorial Days – No Classes.

 

Fall 2019  
Semester begins Monday, August 19, 2019
Classes Begin Monday, August 26, 2019
Last Day to Add/Drop a Class (15-week courses) Sunday, September 1, 2019
Armenian Independence Day* Saturday, September 21, 2019
Last Day to Withdraw from Class with a Grade of W  for 15-week courses Tuesday, October 15, 2019
Thanksgiving Holiday Thursday, November 28, 2019
Friday, November 29, 2019
Last Day to Petition to Graduate for January Conferral Thursday, October 31, 2019
Classes End  Friday, December 6, 2019
Final Exams Monday, December 9, 2019
  Tuesday, December 10, 2019
  Wednesday, December 11, 2019
  Thursday, December 12, 2019
  Friday, December 13, 2019
  Saturday, December 14, 2019
Grades Due Monday, December 16, 2019
Christmas Day* Wednesday, December 25, 2019
Registration for Spring 2020 starts (subject to change) Monday, December 23, 2019
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
Spring 2020  
New Year and Armenian Christmas Holiday* 1/1/2020-1/6/2020
 
Commemoration Day* Tuesday, January 7, 2020
Semester begins Monday, January 13, 2020
Classes Begin Monday, January 20, 2020
Last Day to Add/Drop a Class (15-week courses) Sunday, January 26, 2020
Army Day* Tuesday, January 28, 2020
Women’s Day* Sunday, March 8, 2020
Last Day to Withdraw from Class with a Grade of W for 15-week courses Tuesday, March 10, 2020
Spring Break (subject to change) Monday, March 23, 2020
Saturday, March 28, 2020
Last Day to Petition to Graduate for June Conferral Tuesday, March 31, 2020
Easter Memorial Day (Monday)* Monday, April 13, 2020
Genocide Commemoration Day* Friday, April 24, 2020
Labor Day* Friday, May 1, 2020
Victory and Peace Day* Saturday, May 9, 2020
Classes End  Friday, May 8, 2020
Final Exams Monday, May 11, 2020
Tuesday, May 12, 2020
Wednesday, May 13, 2020
Thursday, May 14, 2020
Friday, May 15, 2020
Saturday, May 16, 2020
Grades Due Monday, May 18, 2020
First Republic Day* Thursday, May 28, 2020
Registration for Summer and Fall 2020 for Continuing Students starts (subject to change) Monday, June 1, 2020
University Commencement (ugrad and grad, subject to change) Saturday, June 6, 2020
   
   
Summer 2020  
Classes Begin Monday, June 8, 2020
Last Day to Add a Class (8-week courses) Saturday, June 13, 2020
Last Day to Drop a Class (8-week courses) Saturday, June 13, 2020
American Independence Day Saturday, July 4, 2020
Armenian Constitution Day* Sunday, July 5, 2020
5-Week Classes for Summer International Program Monday, June 29, 2020
Friday, July 31, 2020
Classes End Saturday, August 1, 2020
Final Exams Monday, August 3, 2020
Tuesday, August 4, 2020
Wednesday, August 5, 2020
Grades Due Friday, August 7, 2020